Oldies on my mind

I’ve loved oldies ever since my father played them on for me and my big sister when we were little. He grew up in America a long time ago (sorry, dad) so he brought all the best ones with him from the 50’s, 60’s and the 70’s. Lately I can’t get these outta my mind!  

Money (That’s What I Want) is so upbeat, makes me happy just listening to it!

This next song, One from 3 Dog Night is so sad and full of melancholy, I love it! (With lyrics)

And this one from The Drifters always makes me cry, I can barely listen to it. It’s not a sad song really, it just reminds me so much of my childhood with my sister, who unfortunately isn’t here with us anymore. ♥

There’s so much magic in these old songs. Do you listen to oldies sometimes?

3 kommentarer
    1. Kjenner meg litt igjen i dette innlegget, haha! 🙂 Pappa er glad i 50- og 60-tallsmusikk, særlig country, og vi hørte alltid på det når han kjørte meg til og fra idrettstevner når jeg var mindre. Har jo utviklet min egen musikksmak siden da, men må innrømme at jeg har tatt noe av det med meg også. Fine minner! <3

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg